Contact Us

John Fogerty Announces Full Details for Upcoming Duets Album

Wrote a Song for Everyone
Vanguard Records

John Fogerty invited stars from rock, pop and country to collaborate on his new ‘Wrote a Song for Everyone’ album, due in stores May 28.

The singer retooled a dozen of his songs from his past, including Creedence Clearwater Revival hits like ‘Fortunate Son’ and lesser-known songs like ‘Hot Rod Heart,’ and added two original cuts to round out the album.

Among the artists joining Fogerty on ‘Wrote a Song for Everyone’ are Bob Seger, Kid Rock and the Foo Fighters. He went country to ask Alan Jackson, Brad Paisley, the Zac Brown Band, Miranda Lambert and Keith Urban to join him on separate tracks. New rock band Dawes met Fogerty in studio to record ‘Someday Never Comes’ and My Morning Jacket joins him on ‘Long As I Can See the Light.’

“I encouraged each of these artists to come up with their own vision of my song, rather than just redoing what I’d recorded in the past,” Fogerty told American Songwriter magazine (quote via a Vanguard Records press release). “I was hoping they’d have some different twist so it would be fresh, so I’d have to work, too. I wanted it to be something new.”

The new album — Fogerty’s ninth since disbanding CCR — will be available on May 28. Look for 2013 tour dates in the near future.

Next: Top 10 Creedence Clearwater Revival Songs

‘Wrote a Song for Everyone’ Tracklisting:

1. ‘Fortunate Son’ (Feat. the Foo Fighters)
2. ‘Almost Saturday Night’ (Feat. Keith Urban)
3. ‘Lodi’ (Feat. Shane and Tyler Fogerty)
4. ‘Mystic Highway’
5. ‘Wrote a Song for Everyone’ (Feat. Miranda Lambert and Tom Morello)
6. ‘Bad Moon Rising’ (Feat. the Zac Brown Band)
7. ‘Long As I Can See the Light’ (Feat. My Morning Jacket)
8. ‘Born on the Bayou’ (Feat. Kid Rock)
9. ‘Train of Fools’
10. ‘Someday Never Comes’ (Feat. Dawes)
11. ‘Who’ll Stop the Rain’ (Feat. Bob Seger)
12. ‘Hot Rod Heart’ (Feat. Brad Paisley)
13. ‘Have You Ever Seen the Rain’ (Feat. Alan Jackson)
14. ‘Proud Mary’ (Feat. Jennifer Hudson, Allen Toussaint and the Rebirth Brass Band)

More from 97.5 KOOL FM

Best of the Web

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Kool VIP quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!